Oh Hai! It’s mah birfday

I feel like the little kid jumping up and doing saying “Look at me! Look at me!” for posting this.

This morning I celebrated my birthday by waking up at 6:15, hopping on my bike and biking to work.

It was awesome.

The extra awesome part?

The Cowboy bought me a new bike helmet for my birthday!!!

I know, probably not what you would have put on your wish list, right?

I really, really needed a new helmet. It’s not that it was broken, dented or cracked, it was just ugly. Actually, more like it was fugly.

It was a neon yellow helmet that I’d been wearing for, oh, about 10 years or so.

No joke.

So I wandered out of the bedroom to see a new game (Things! Hooray! If you haven’t played this game, you MUST) and a new bike helmet.

I think we can all agree that this new helmet is about one hundred million times better than a yellow helmet.

(This also answers the question about the watch. I’ll gladly pay for it)

I plan on spending this evening watching the hockey game (Go Canucks!) and drinking a margarita. Because I told The Cowboy I wanted a margarita for my birthday. Yes, I am easy to please most days.

Thank you to everyone who has wished my a happy birthday today 🙂

8 thoughts on “Oh Hai! It’s mah birfday

    • Normally I'm a little more high maintenance on my birthday (see Burberry bag gifted last year) but we just got back from a weekend in the mountains AND I have a girls weekend planned in 2 weeks – so low key was best for this year 🙂

  1. Hey there and Happy Birthday. I think I have that exact same helmut except the flowers are more gray than turquoise.

    Have a great day! GO CANUCKS and margaritas:)

    • The Canucks WILL win tonight 1 – it's MY birthday and 2 – it's Malholtra's birthday, thus THEY MUST WIN!And then go on to win the Cup 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday!!

    Things is one of my favourite games. It can get really really hillarious depending on who you play with, and how many drinks everyone's had. I don't really play it with my husband or his brother any more. Everything always becomes sex or penis related so it's way to obvious who wrote what lol.

  3. Happy birthday!!! Glad you've had a good day. I don't think I'm supposed to say this for fear my daughter will kick my ass if she reads this, but I'll wish your Canucks good luck for you, but ONLY because it's your birthday. My daughter's annabelle151 if you didn't already know that. I know you two have had some, um, interesting (if you can use that word when discussing hockey) discussions about the post season. 🙂
    My recent post Seventy Years!

Leave a Reply

