Daily Wears: Accessories & toes

Last night I realized we had both strawberries and whipping cream in the fridge. This very rarely happens because I very rarely buy whipping cream. We only had some on hand because I made chicken scallopine last week and bought the big container of whipping cream for it (when it only called for 1/2 cup).

The Cowboy was cutting up the strawberries and I was digging in out cupboard for a metal bowl for the whipping cream. I didn’t want the glass bowls at the front of the cupboard because I wanted the bowl nice and chilled.

I also didn’t want to remove the glass bowls, no, I just wanted to jimmy the metal bowl out.

Unfortunately for my big toe that didn’t work out so well and I had 3 Pyrex bowls come crashing down ON my big toe.

At first I was pissed because I have a habit of breaking things in the kitchen. Then The Cowboy started asking me if I was okay.

You know how when you’re on the verge of crying and you’re trying really, really hard not to freak out and then someone asks if you’re okay and then you lose it?

Yeah. That.

I’m pretty sure my response was, “Shut up!” Because I wanted to be in pain in peace for a second.

The toe last night. Ouchie.

For anyone wondering, yes, I did finish the whipping cream. I even added Grand Marnier to it because I really, really hurt.

The toe this morning. Less bruising than I had thought, but it still really really hurts.

With all the hullabaloo surrounding my ouchie toe (read: me whining on the couch and pouting for the rest of the evening) I didn’ t have my normal evening shower. Which is just as well seeing as I didn’t do much on Sunday and wasn’t gross and sweaty.

However, no evening shower means slightly greasy(ish) hair come Monday.

Thank goodness for accessories.

Headbands. The best friend of slightly greasy hair 🙂

Top, pants, belt – Express

Necklace – Mexican street vendor

Shoes – CK

Headband – Aldo

When I put on my top this morning I noticed that there are already “wear holes” in it. I emailed Express and they will exchange it, but I’m just so sad about it. Hooray for 90 return/exchange policy!

And, totally, completely unrelated to any of the above, but my super, awesome, wonderful husband took me out for sushi on Friday!

It was so amazingly good, I HAD to take pictures.

Top – Dynamite roll

Bottom – Crispy (read: tempura battered and fried) spicy tuna roll.

Mmmmmmm!

6 thoughts on “Daily Wears: Accessories & toes

    • Haha! I have a TON of nailpolish, but I'm too scared to put it on lest the Canucks have another losing streak. Yes, I'm aware I'm crazy. If they win tonight I may wear some this weekend. Maybe.

    • Haha! I have a TON of nailpolish, but I'm too scared to put it on lest the Canucks have another losing streak. Yes, I'm aware I'm crazy. If they win tonight I may wear some this weekend. Maybe.

  1. Ouch!!! When I first saw the picture of toes and started reading about strawberries and whipped cream, I have to admie… I thought the post was headed in a completely different direction

Leave a Reply

